Sheffield and Club of the Year Awards for 2021-22

Each year, the Rotary Club of Americus presents the Sheffield Leadership Awards to outstanding leaders in each club category, honoring the three Sheffields from Americus who served as District Governor. The recipients for Kirk's year as our DG include:

  • Category 1 - Torrie Sunstrom, Henry County
  • Category 2 - Angela Smith, Americus (pictured)
  • Category 3 - Steve Ivory, Peachtree City (pictured)
  • Category 4: Lynn Lindsay, Roswell

Kirk also presented the Club of the Year awards for 2021-22:

  • Category 1: Stone Mountain, Runner-up Griffin Daybreak
  • Category 2: Sandy Springs, Runner-up Harris County
  • Category 3: Americus, Runner-up Vinings Cumberland
  • Category 4: Peachtree City, Runner-up Thomasville
  • Category 5: Roswell
Posted by Jackie Cuthbert
September 6, 2021


This Year’s Posts: